C# vs C++

11 12 2007

C++ vs. C#

Read Full Article and many more at : Steve ‘s Blog :

Steve Teixeira’s Blog — Thoughts on Visual C++, Microsoft, the industry, and life

“A few of my more C++-centric friends and colleagues have sent me pointers to Grumpy Old Programmer’s “Has C# lost its point?” grump. While I naturally enjoy seeing VC++ portrayed in a positive light, I think it’s a bit silly to suggest that C# has lost the very impetus for its existence simply because CLR has been elegantly folded into the C++ language. It’s clear Grumpy Old Programmer is a C++ fan (not unlike many other grumpy old programmers I know), and that’s great! However, Grumpy’s grump seems to be a classic case of the old “my programming language is better because I like it better” argument that always comes down to the unarguable issue of personal preference. I’d like to pull a few quotes out of the grump because I think it’s important to make the point that I truly believe that C++ and C# are and will continue to be useful languages in their own right.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

